Stray Aid - A Stray Dog's Best Friend - Charity No. 1117372Registered with Fund Raising Regulator
0300 999 4247
Click here to Donate

Events - Events Diary 2018

2018 EVENTS DIARY:

 

Thu 20th Sep - Durham Market Place

Sat 22nd Sep - Sainsbury's, Brandon

Sat 22nd Sep - Sainsbury's, North Road, Durham

Mon 24th Sep - Picktree Care Home, Chester Le Street

Sat 29th Sep - Pets At Home, Bishop Auckland

Sat 29th Sep - Asda, Seaham

Tue 2nd Oct - West Lodge Care Home, Crook

Tue 2nd Oct - Pets At Home, Dragonville

Fri 5th Oct - Pets At Home, Sunderland

Sat 6th Oct - Pets At Home, Sunderland

Tue 9th Oct - Pets At Home, Dragonville

Wed 10th Oct - Durham Student Union

Thu 11th Oct - Catcote Futures, Hartlepool

Sat 13th Oct - Sainsbury's, North Road

Sat 13th Oct - Pets At Home, Bishop Auckland

Sun 14th Oct - Pets At Home, Dragonville

Wed 17th Oct - Durham Student Community Action

Thu 18th Oct - Durham Market Place

Sat 20th Oct - Asda, Seaham

Sun 21st Oct - Pets At Home, Sunderland

Thu 25th Oct - Asda, Peterlee

Sat 27th Oct - Durham Market Place

Nov - Dec XMAS DRAW

Fri 2nd Nov - CoOp, Coxhoe

Sat 3rd Nov - Lilydale Pets, Lanchester

Sun 4th Nov - Charity Auction, Fox Cub, Thinford

Wed 7th Nov - Bishop Town Hall

Sat 10th Nov - Durham Market Place

Thu 15th Nov - Durham Market Place

Sat 17th Nov - Asda, Seaham

Thu 22nd Nov - Pets At Home, Dragonville

Sat 24th Nov - Asda, Peterlee

Sat 24th Nov - Pets At Home, Sunderland

Fri 30th Nov - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Sunderland

Sat 1st Dec - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Dragonville

Sat 1st Dec - Sainsbury's, Sedgefield

Sat 1st Dec - Sainsbury's, North Road Durham

Sat 1st Dec - Sainsbury's, Brandon

Sun 2nd Dec - Sainsbury's, Sedgefield

Tue 4th Dec - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Sunderland

Tue 4th Dec - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Hartlepool

Fri 7th Dec - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Dragonville

Sat 8th Dec - Sainsbury's, North Road, Durham

Sat 8th Dec - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Sunderland

Sat 8th Dec - XMAS PARTY, Durham City Cricket Club

Tue 11th Dec - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Dragonville

Thu 13th Dec - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Hartlepool

Thu 14th Dec - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Sunderland

Fri 14th Dec - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Hartlepool

Sat 15th Dec - Cottage Cafe, Spennymoor

Sun 16th Dec - Santa Paws, Pets At Home, Dragonville

Sun 16th Dec - Durham University Dog Show

Thu 20th Dec - Durham Market Place

Thu 20th Dec - Asda, Spennymoor

Fri 21st Dec - Asda, Spennymoor

Sat 22nd Dec - Sainsbury's, Sedgefield

Sat 22nd Dec - Sainsbury's, North Road, Durham

Sat 22nd Dec - Sainsbury's, Brandon

Sun 23rd Dec - Sainsbury's, Sedgefield

Fri 28th Dec - Pets At Home, Dragonville

 

 

- STRAY AID EVENTS

- AWARENESS & FUNDRAISING EVENTS

- AWARENESS EVENTS

Affiliates

Wilson Vet GroupRemember A CharityFundraising Regulator

News

Holly's Happy New Year!

Published 07/01/2019
So many of you have asked how Holly is doing since she was brought to the centre and many will remember the pictures that were published on her arrival. We will never know how anyone could cause such cruelty but we are so pleased to how she has responded to care and attention on a daily basis. Despite her road to recovery still in the early days she has become a very lovin...…read more

Holly's Story

Published 27/12/2018
Holly's Story. Holly (DU533-18) was found in Coundon, Bishop Auckland, just 5 days before Christmas. Her condition is possibly one of the worst we have ever seen, she could barely hold her own head up, she was unable to stand. We will likely never know her story before that day. Over the last 7 days we have worked hard to ensure Holly is warm and safe, our vet has worked closel...…read more

Events

Up and coming events
2930311234
567891011
121314151617
19202122232425
262728293012