Stray Aid - A Stray Dog's Best Friend - Charity No. 1117372Registered with Fund Raising Regulator
0300 999 4247
Click here to Donate

News - Fundraising and Awareness in the Community

Over the past three weeks we have been really busy with our ongoing community work and working with our supporters raising awareness about the charity. In no particular order we would sincerely like to thank the following:

York Road Pharmacy, Peterlee
NCS Bishop Auckland College
NCS Durham
Pets At Home, Dragonville, Durham
Pets At Home, Hartlepool
Pets At Home, Bishop Auckland
Asda, Spennymoor
Asda, Bishop Auckland
Cottage Cafe, Spennymoor
Bowburn Library
Durham Market

The above have collectively not only assisted in raising awareness about our charity but have along with their customers donated £3,774.30 which is absolutely fantastic.

Our schedule for the rest of the month and September is listed below, so if you are out and about why not come along and say hello or if you would like to attend one of our events please do hesitate to contact us:

Tuesday 21st August - NCS, Durham
Thursday 23rd August - Sainsbury's, North Road, Durham
Saturday 25th August - Durham Market
Saturday 25th August - Asda, Peterlee
Saturday 1st September - Peterlee Show
Sunday 2nd September - Peterlee Show
Tuesday 4th September - West Lodge Care Home, Crook
Tuesday 4th September - St Margarets Care Home, Durham 
Friday 7th September - East Durham College, Peterlee 
Saturday 8th September - Sainsbury's, North Road, Durham 
Sunday 9th September - Stray Aid Sponsored Dog Walk, Durham
Thursday 13th September - Catcote Futures, Hartlepool
Thursday 13th September - East Durham College, Houghall Campus
Friday 14th September - NCS, Durham
Saturday 15th September - Stray Aid 12th Anniversary, Durham
Thursday 20th September - Durham Market
Saturday 22nd September - Durham Market
Saturday 29th September - Asda, Seaham

Once again THANK YOU to all for your continued support, your help really makes a difference and without you we could not do what we do every day of the year.

Affiliates

Remember A CharityFundraising RegulatorWilson Vet Group

News

Pets at Home VIP charity giveaway!

Published 02/07/2018
Update on this article - Stray Aid came SECOND and won £2,500 to buy a large walk-in dog bath so even the biggest dogs can get bathed, plus an extra £2,500 to spend in store! We could not have won the competition without the help of our wonderful supporters. Every penny will be spent on giving the rescue dogs a better experience during their stay with us. Thank you so much, from De...…read more

Charity Auction Night

Published 10/04/2018
£5 per ticket includes buffet and live auction :) Variety of items available! Spaces limited, tickets can be purchased at the centre or PM us to collect tickets on the night.Limited tickets available …read more

Events

Up and coming events
1234567
891011121314
151617192021
22232425262728
2930311234