Stray Aid - A Stray Dog's Best Friend - Charity No. 1117372Registered with Fund Raising Regulator
0300 999 4247
Click here to Donate

News - Busy year!

Hi everyone

We have such a lot coming up, we are out and about in the community trying to raise funds to upgrade our kennel heating system, and also to raise awareness of the plight of stray, unwanted and abandoned dogs.

Our December appearances are as follows:

Sat 1st Dec : Sainsbury's Sedgefield 10-6, Sainsbury's North Road, Durham 10-4, Sainsbury's Brandon 11-2

Sat 1st Dec: Pets at Home, Dragonville (in Tesco store) 10-3

Sunday 2nd Dec: Sainsbury's Sedgefield 10-6

Monday 3rd Dec: Asda Peterlee 10-6

Tuesday 4th Dec: Pets at Home, Dragonville 10-3

Friday 7th Dec: Pets at Home Dragonville 10-3

Saturday 8th Dec: York Road Pharmacy Peterlee 10-12

Saturday 8th Dec: Pets at Home Sunderland 10-3

Saturday 8th Dec: Sainsburys North Road, Durham 10-4

Saturday 8th Dec: Coxhoe Village Hall - Scouts 10-1

Monday 10th Dec: Virgin Money, Sunderland 10-3

Friday 14th Dec: Pets at Home Dragonville 10-4

Friday 14th Dec: Asda Seaham 10-3

Saturday 15th Dec: Durham Market Place 8.30-4

Saturday 15th Dec: Cottage Cafe Spennymoor 10-2

Saturday 15th Dec: Tesco Langley Moor 10-3

Saturday 15th Dec: Sainsbury's Arnison Centre 10-4

Sunday 16th Dec: Durham University Dog Show 10-4

Sunday 16th Dec: Tesco Langley Moor 10-3

Monday 17th Dec: Asda Peterlee 10-6

Tuesday 18th Dec: Pets at Home, Dragonville 10-4

Thursday 20th Dec: Durham Market Place 10-4

Thursday 20th Dec: Asda Spennymoor 10-3

Friday 21st Dec: Asda Spennymoor 10-3

Saturday 22nd Dec: Sainsbury's North Road Durham 10-4, Sainsbury's Brandon 11-2, Sainsbury's Segefield 10-6

Sunday 23rd Dec: Sainsbury's Sedgefield 10-6

Thursday 27th Dec: Asda Seaham 10-6

Friday 28th Dec: Co-op Coxhoe 10-3

Saturday 29th Dec: Sainsbury's North Road 10-4

As you can see, a very busy month. We would like to thank everyone who supports our charity as volunteers going out into the community on our behalf, and everyone who takes the time to talk to our team about the work we do, and donates to our wonderful charity.

Thank you and Merry Christmas!

Affiliates

Fundraising RegulatorWilson Vet GroupRemember A Charity

News

Fundraising and Awareness in the Community

Published 20/08/2018
Over the past three weeks we have been really busy with our ongoing community work and working with our supporters raising awareness about the charity. In no particular order we would sincerely like to thank the following: York Road Pharmacy, PeterleeNCS Bishop Auckland CollegeNCS DurhamPets At Home, Dragonville, DurhamPets At Home, HartlepoolPets At Home, Bishop AucklandAsda, Spe...…read more

Pets at Home VIP charity giveaway!

Published 02/07/2018
Update on this article - Stray Aid came SECOND and won £2,500 to buy a large walk-in dog bath so even the biggest dogs can get bathed, plus an extra £2,500 to spend in store! We could not have won the competition without the help of our wonderful supporters. Every penny will be spent on giving the rescue dogs a better experience during their stay with us. Thank you so much, from De...…read more

Events

Up and coming events
2930311234
567891011
121314151617
19202122232425
262728293012